Where I used to live 110 Greenwich Street September 11 2011

every year on september 11 i put up a few photos of my building and my street. Today is Tuesday September 11 and the weather is pretty much the same as it was 11 years ago as I was riding to work in NYC on my motorcycle. This is the street I lived on. It looked a little weird in flames.

 

The middle photo is the beautiful view of the sky after 9/11. You could see the Word FInancial Center because the WTC was no longer there. The black building on the right corner of this photo was Deutche Bank. My friend Kevin took this as well. This is from the roof of our building at 110 Greenwich Street NYC 10006. I think we were 138 yards away.

 

The picture of the girders and gas mask was taken   a day or two after 9/11/01. Girders had flown onto our roof. My friend Kevin took this shot. The two of us moved back into the building in January of 02. We were the only people to move back. We lived inside a fence.

One thought on “Where I used to live 110 Greenwich Street September 11 2011

Leave a Reply

