My Runner Up Super Bowl Commercials But First The Great Twinkie Massacre

Seems as though I reviewed a post apocalyptic Chevy Silverado ad as a an ad for Twinkies. Well there’s rich creamy filling on my face. How could I know that a commercial that mentions only a Ford Truck, shows a dead Big Boy, and has it raining frogs and ends with a Twinkie, prominently, displayed and doesn’t really mention Chevy prominently  would be a Chevy ad? Wow!  One gifted reader with too much time on his hands and  a missing  sense of whimsy  pointed  out the obvious,  and thankfully, he was a good friend, and was probably doing me a favor.  Wow, it really took me  a lot of brian power I’ve never had to figure out that it wasn’t a Twinkie ad. Thanks again, good  friend. Maybe you can tell me who won the Super Bowl.

I inadvertently could have, with my faulty/mistaken review, saved the whole Hostess Baking Company (yes Continental) from bankruptcy  and stuff with my “brilliant mistake.”  It’s rumored that all the Kardashians are now using the snack cake in all their sex videos and Snookie is now dating Twinkie The Kid.    So, with apologies to Chevy Chase ( a forgotten brand and suburb) Chevrolet, Aliens,  Twinkie, frogs and Big Boy. I say yeah and: Yes I actually knew it was a Chevy ad and I had some fun playing game and really making a comment that advertisers should maybe get to the point and perhaps feature their own iconic brand, over other (Big Boy (Frisch’s, Shoneys, Bob’s etc. and Twinkie,  iconic brands, in a venue as large and as examined  as the Super Bowl. But what the hell do I know? Chevy was a big Super Bowl winner and the NY Times loved  their ads and the NY Times doesn’t even know me.  I do think that all commercials should have a steady rain of frogs, though.

I now name the Super Bowl ad winner: Twinkie/Chevy Silverado

AND NOW THE RUNNER’S UP WHERE I WILL RECTIFY MY WRONG.I’M SURE I GOT EVERYTHING RIGHT HERE:  SO READ THIS PART BELOW. All hail the runner’s up.

A “Well Done” should also go to the runners up:

1. The pool chemical company commercial where the little boy ran around looking for a bathroom but eventually peed in the pool. On point! The kid’s sister was kept safe because the pool was filled with safe chemicals and nary a word was spoken.

2. Who could forget the commercial where the couch looked like human flesh and bikinis and great abs? The sales of that product probably went up today!

3. The “You’ve Come Along Way Baby/ Georgia O’Keefe Award once again goes to Danica Patrick and Go Daddy! (with an assist from fitness nabob Jillian Michaels, who doesn’t cry once) for proving that, in addition to race car driving and being really fit, women can paint, too.

4. Finally, to the warm-feeling masters at Budweiser, the “Warm Feelings” award for its depiction of Budweiser ending prohibition and probably being ultimately responsible for the advent of the foam finger, beer hat, tailgating, and the end of America’s resistance to urinating in public.

The Elements of the Twinkie commercial:

Twinkie the Kid
The Big Boy wasn't a real boy at all but he be a sign. No wonder he was so large.
a space ship that may have invaded the not Twinkie ad
Some kind of Truck
