The Honda Guy, Chevy Guy, Toledo Zoo Guy, Mills Morris Guy, WVUE-TV Guy and other characters.

At the end of this drivel are some good ideas for TV commercials that were destroyed by me.

If your life is really not good here is an opportunity to feel much better about yourself. As you can see I’m pretty talentless and have never had much to work with but somehow I’ve managed to carve out  a subsistence living. So, if you ever feel down please watch this video, there are more too, and you will say: “Look at that moron. If he can actually, by the looks of him, manage to remain above ground then,  I feel great, because anyone could have a better and less embarrassing life then him or he, whichever is correct.”

Because I like people to laugh (at me) and feel better about themselves I brought a bunch of my “ Man on the Street TV” commercials  out of the TV commercial “Golden Grave Yard.”

Please note the hair on this guy who is me.

I did a series of these very fun commercials for Honda and was among other characters : The Honda Guy, The Mills Morris Guy, The Toledo Zoo Guy, The Chevy Guy, The WVUE-TV guy and a couple of more “The”  guys  way back when.  All the characters were very different as they all had different Tee-Shirts. That is called “method acting.”

There are more and if you haven’t ruptured your spleen watching these,  I’ll put up  more of these things.

The concepts came after the nice folks at the agencies who hired me gave me   copy points.  I’d memorize the copy points and would intercept people and make the rest of the stuff up as we went along.

Have fun with the link to the extravaganza with me, Brian Keller.

All of the commercials that I did were shot by the late Tom Loizeaux (a talented, kind, and patient guy – as you can see) and edited by the lovely and talented Sean Paul Murphy.

3 thoughts on “The Honda Guy, Chevy Guy, Toledo Zoo Guy, Mills Morris Guy, WVUE-TV Guy and other characters.

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here different web address and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to exploring your web page for a second time.

Leave a Reply

